Sign up for WDCB's eNewsletter    Like WDCB on Facebook    Follow WDCB on Twitter    Subscribe to WDCB on YouTube    WDCB on Instagram

Ballroom/Big Band Music Calendar

Dick Elliot Orchestra
Wed, Apr 23 - at 7 p.m.
Chevy Chase - Wheeling

Lady T
Wed, Apr 23 6:30 p.m.
North Riverside Public Library - North Riverside

Petra's Recession Seven
Wed, Apr 23 at Noon
Diplomat West - Elmhurst

Petra van Nuis Duo
Wed, Apr 23 at 6:30pm
MVie Chicago - Chicago

Delivery Point
Wed, Apr 23 from 7 to 10pm
M Lounge - Chicago

Petra van Nuis Duo
Fri, Apr 25 at 9pm
Chant - Chicago

Organ Music by Stan Zimmerman
Sat, Apr 26 and EVERY Saturday
Polo Cafe - Chicago

In Session Jazz Orchestra
Sat, Apr 26 at 8pm
Cooper's Corner - Winfield

Lady T
Sat, Apr 26 at 6pm
Cyrano's Farm Kitchen - Chicago

5th Annual Harper College Jazz Festival featuring Jeff Hedberg & C11
Sat, Apr 26 at 7pm
Harper College Performing Arts Center - Palatine

Steve Anthony Orchestra
Sun, Apr 27 - at 2 p.m.
Willowbrook Ballroom - Willow Springs

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
John Burnett Orchestra with Frieda Lee

Sun, Apr 27 from 6 to 9:30 pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Lady T
Sun, Apr 27 at 1pm
Serenitea - Oak Park

Petra van Nuis
Sun, Apr 27 and EVERY Sunday from 5 to 9pm
Pete Miller's - Evanston

Connie Marshall and Johnnie Gabor Trio with Lady Cha Cha
Sun, Apr 27 at 5pm
William Tell Banquets, Holiday Inn - Countryside

Chicago Skyliners Big Band Featuring Leslie Beukelman
Sun, Apr 27 at 3pm
Cutting Hall - Palatine

Petra van Nuis Duo
Mon, Apr 28 at 6pm
Pete Miller's - Wheeling

RC Big Band
Mon, Apr 28 from 8 to 10pm
Continental Restaurant - Buffalo Grove

Nia Quintet
Tue, Apr 29 from 7 to 10pm
M Lounge - Chicago

Kirk's Projex featuring Tracy Kirk
Wed, Apr 30 from 7 to 10pm
M Lounge - Chicago

Peter Oprisko in 'Fabulous Frank'
Thu, May 01 - noon
White Fence Farm - Romeoville

Michael Teolis Singers with Pianist Justin Kolb
Thu, May 01 at 7:30pm
First United Methodist Church of Oak Park - Oak Park

JIC JazzCity Concert - Beyond Black
with All Sides Return

Fri, May 02 at 7 p.m.
Hamilton Park - Chicago

Organ Music by Stan Zimmerman
Sat, May 03 and EVERY Saturday
Polo Cafe - Chicago

DuPage Veterans Foundation's 3rd Annual Fundraiser for Honor Flight Chicago
Sat, May 03 from 11am to 3pm
DuPage Airport - West Chicago

Ron Smolen Orchestra
Sun, May 04 - at 2 p.m.
Willowbrook Ballroom - Willow Springs

Ballroom Big Band
Sun, May 04 from 2 to 4pm
York Community High School - Elmhurst

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Chicago Grandstand Big Band
plus Glenbard South High School Jazz Band

Sun, May 04 from 6 to 9:30 pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Jazz Community Big Band
Tue, May 06 - at 8 and 10 p.m.
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

Association of Professional Orchestra Leaders Annual Dinner Dance
Fri, May 09 7 p.m. to Midnight
Porretta's Elegant Banquets - Chicago

Waltz Lesson
Sat, May 10 - at 7:30 p.m.
Triphahn Community Center - Hoffman Estates

May in England – English Country Garden
Sat, May 10 - at 7:30 p.m.
Centre at North Park - Franklin Park

Sweet Pepprika
Sat, May 10 7 p.m.
Metropolis Performing Arts Center - Arlington Heights

Organ Music by Stan Zimmerman
Sat, May 10 and EVERY Saturday
Polo Cafe - Chicago

Jazz Consortium Big Band
Sun, May 11 and EVERY second Sunday - from 6 to 9 p.m.
Durty Nellies - Palatine

Lady T Quintet
Mon, May 12 8 p.m.
Jazz Showcase - Chicago

Frank Catalano
Thu, May 15 at 7pm
Winfield Central School - Winfield

Organ Music by Stan Zimmerman
Sat, May 17 and EVERY Saturday
Polo Cafe - Chicago

Teddy Lee Orchestra
Sun, May 18 - at 2 p.m.
Willowbrook Ballroom - Willow Springs

Banjo Buddies Dinner and Show
Sun, May 18 at 2pm
Bloomindgale Golf Club - Bloomingdale

Yorkville Big Band
Sun, May 18 at 6pm
Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites and Convention Center - Sandwich

Reunion Jazz Orchestra
Sun, May 18 at 2pm
Glenview Senior Center - Glenview

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
Bill O’Connell’s Chicago Skyliners

Sun, May 18 from 6 to 9:30 pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Bob Ojeda and Starfall Orchestra Directed by Paul Martin
Sun, May 18 from 6 to 9pm
Alhambra Palace - Chicago

Steve Cooper Orchestra
Wed, May 21 - at 7 p.m.
Chevy Chase - Wheeling

Memorial Day Weekend Big Band Dances
Sat, May 24 - Weekend of May 24th - 26th, 2014
Gaylord Opryland Resort - Nashville, TN

Fred Simon Trio and Sweet Pepprika
Sat, May 24 7 p.m.
Unitarian Church of Evanston - Evanston

Organ Music by Stan Zimmerman
Sat, May 24 and EVERY Saturday
Polo Cafe - Chicago

Memorial Day Weekend Big Band Dances
Sun, May 25 - Weekend of May 24th - 26th, 2014
Gaylord Opryland Resort - Nashville, TN

Steve Cooper Orchestra
Sun, May 25 - at 2 p.m.
Willowbrook Ballroom - Willow Springs

WDCB Big Band Jazz Party
John Burnett Orchestra with Frieda Lee

Sun, May 25 from 6 to 9:30 pm
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Memorial Day Weekend Big Band Dances
Mon, May 26 - Weekend of May 24th - 26th, 2014
Gaylord Opryland Resort - Nashville, TN

Petra van Nuis and Jeremy Kahn
Tue, May 27 - Every Fourth Tuesday at 7:30 p.m.
Salt Creek Wine Bar - Brookfield

Sentimental Journey: The Music of Doris Day
Thu, May 29 at 8pm
Skokie Theatre - Skokie

Horner Park Jazz Band
Fri, May 30 at 6:30pm
Horner Park - Chicago

Organ Music by Stan Zimmerman
Sat, May 31 and EVERY Saturday
Polo Cafe - Chicago

JIC JazzCity Concert - Jazz Cabaret
with June Yvon and Everett Greene

Tue, Jun 03 at 7 p.m.
Hamilton Park - Chicago

Peter Oprisko in 'Fabulous Frank'
Thu, Jun 05 - noon
White Fence Farm - Romeoville

Organ Music by Stan Zimmerman
Sat, Jun 07 and EVERY Saturday
Polo Cafe - Chicago

Lady T
Sat, Jun 07 at 7pm
Eastgate Cafe - Oak Park

Lee Stevens and the Revolutionary Swing Orchestra
Sat, Jun 07 at 7pm
St. Constance School - Chicago

New Orleans Jazz Party Featuring Wing and a Prayer Dixieland Orchestra
Sat, Jun 07 at 6:30pm
Faranda's - DeKalb

Jazz Consortium Big Band
Sun, Jun 08 and EVERY second Sunday - from 6 to 9 p.m.
Durty Nellies - Palatine

New Orleans Jazz Workshop
Sun, Jun 08 at 8:45am
First United Methodist Church - DeKalb - DeKalb

Swing Lesson
Sat, Jun 14 - at 7:30 p.m.
Triphahn Community Center - Hoffman Estates

Organ Music by Stan Zimmerman
Sat, Jun 14 and EVERY Saturday
Polo Cafe - Chicago

Jazz Community Big Band
Sun, Jun 15
FitzGerald's - Berwyn

Dick Elliot Orchestra
Wed, Jun 18 - at 7 p.m.
Chevy Chase - Wheeling

Big Band Weekend at Country Club Hotel
Fri, Jun 20 - from June 20th to 22nd, 2014
Country Club Hotel & Spa - Lake Ozark, MO

Big Band Weekend at Country Club Hotel
Sat, Jun 21 - from June 20th to 22nd, 2014
Country Club Hotel & Spa - Lake Ozark, MO

Organ Music by Stan Zimmerman
Sat, Jun 21 and EVERY Saturday
Polo Cafe - Chicago

Big Band Weekend at Country Club Hotel
Sun, Jun 22 - from June 20th to 22nd, 2014
Country Club Hotel & Spa - Lake Ozark, MO

Petra van Nuis and Jeremy Kahn
Tue, Jun 24 - Every Fourth Tuesday at 7:30 p.m.
Salt Creek Wine Bar - Brookfield

Organ Music by Stan Zimmerman
Sat, Jun 28 and EVERY Saturday
Polo Cafe - Chicago

Reunion Jazz Orchestra
Mon, Jun 30 at 6:45pm
Schaumburg Township Library - Schaumburg

Foxtrot Lesson
Sat, Jul 12 - 7:30 p.m.
Triphahn Community Center - Hoffman Estates

July in USA - Fireworks
Sat, Jul 12 - at 7:30 p.m.
Centre at North Park - Franklin Park

Jazz Consortium Big Band
Sun, Jul 13 and EVERY second Sunday - from 6 to 9 p.m.
Durty Nellies - Palatine

JIC JazzCity Concert - Chicago Latin Jazz Festival
Fri, Jul 18 at 7 p.m.
Hamilton Park - Chicago

JIC JazzCity Concert - Chicago Latin Jazz Festival
Sat, Jul 19 at 7 p.m.
Hamilton Park - Chicago

9th Annual Just Make It Happen Dancing Weekend
Sat, Jul 19 Multiple Day Event, July 19th and 20th
Duke Ellington Ballroom at Holmes Student Center - DeKalb

9th Annual Just Make It Happen Dancing Weekend
Sun, Jul 20 Multiple Day Event, July 19th and 20th
Duke Ellington Ballroom at Holmes Student Center - DeKalb

Petra van Nuis and Jeremy Kahn
Tue, Jul 22 - Every Fourth Tuesday at 7:30 p.m.
Salt Creek Wine Bar - Brookfield

Steve Cooper Orchestra
Wed, Jul 23 - at 7 p.m.
Chevy Chase - Wheeling

Reunion Jazz Orchestra
Thu, Jul 31 at 7pm
Addolorata Villa - Wheeling

Peter Oprisko in 'Fabulous Frank'
Thu, Aug 07 - noon
White Fence Farm - Romeoville

Waltz Lesson
Sat, Aug 09 - 7:30 p.m.
Triphahn Community Center - Hoffman Estates

August in Caribbean – Trinidad Carnival
Sat, Aug 09 - at 7:30 p.m.
Centre at North Park - Franklin Park

Jazz Consortium Big Band
Sun, Aug 10 and EVERY second Sunday - from 6 to 9 p.m.
Durty Nellies - Palatine

Summer Nights Dance
Sun, Aug 10 - from August 10th to 12th, 2014
Indiana Roof Ballroom - Indianapolis, IN

Summer Nights Dance
Mon, Aug 11 - from August 10th to 12th, 2014
Indiana Roof Ballroom - Indianapolis, IN

Summer Nights Dance
Tue, Aug 12 - from August 10th to 12th, 2014
Indiana Roof Ballroom - Indianapolis, IN

Reunion Jazz Orchestra
Thu, Aug 14 at 7:30pm
Arlington Heights Senior Center - Arlington Heights

Dick Elliot Orchestra
Wed, Aug 20 - at 7 p.m.
Chevy Chase - Wheeling

Petra van Nuis and Jeremy Kahn
Tue, Aug 26 - Every Fourth Tuesday at 7:30 p.m.
Salt Creek Wine Bar - Brookfield

Ice Cream Social with a Wing and a Prayer Dixieland Orchestra
Tue, Aug 26 at 7pm
Barb City Manor - DeKalb

September in Italy – Viva Venezia
Sat, Sep 13 - at 7:30 p.m.
Centre at North Park - Franklin Park

Jazz Consortium Big Band
Sun, Sep 14 and EVERY second Sunday - from 6 to 9 p.m.
Durty Nellies - Palatine

Steve Cooper Orchestra
Wed, Sep 17 - at 7 p.m.
Chevy Chase - Wheeling

Peter Oprisko in 'Fabulous Frank'
Thu, Sep 18 - noon
White Fence Farm - Romeoville

Yorkville Big Band
Sun, Sep 21 at 6pm
Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites and Convention Center - Sandwich

Petra van Nuis and Jeremy Kahn
Tue, Sep 23 - Every Fourth Tuesday at 7:30 p.m.
Salt Creek Wine Bar - Brookfield

JIC JazzCity Concert - NextGenJazz in the Park
with Irvin Pierce Quartet

Fri, Oct 10 at 7 p.m.
Hamilton Park - Chicago

Jazz Consortium Big Band
Sun, Oct 12 and EVERY second Sunday - from 6 to 9 p.m.
Durty Nellies - Palatine

Peter Oprisko in 'Fabulous Frank'
Thu, Oct 16 - noon
White Fence Farm - Romeoville

October in Australia – Corroboree Down Under
Sat, Oct 18 - at 7:30 p.m.
Centre at North Park - Franklin Park

Yorkville Big Band
Sun, Oct 19 at 6pm
Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites and Convention Center - Sandwich

Petra van Nuis and Jeremy Kahn
Tue, Oct 28 - Every Fourth Tuesday at 7:30 p.m.
Salt Creek Wine Bar - Brookfield

Dick Elliot Orchestra
Wed, Oct 29 - at 7 p.m.
Chevy Chase - Wheeling

USA Dance 2014 Chicago Dancesport Challenge
Fri, Oct 31
Hyatt Regency O'Hare - Rosemont

USA Dance 2014 Chicago Dancesport Challenge
Sat, Nov 01
Hyatt Regency O'Hare - Rosemont

USA Dance 2014 Chicago Dancesport Challenge
Sun, Nov 02
Hyatt Regency O'Hare - Rosemont

November in Argentina – Buenos Aires Magic
Sat, Nov 08 - at 7:30 p.m.
Centre at North Park - Franklin Park

Jazz Consortium Big Band
Sun, Nov 09 and EVERY second Sunday - from 6 to 9 p.m.
Durty Nellies - Palatine

JIC JazzCity Concert - George Freeman/Mike Allemana Organ 4tet
Fri, Nov 14 at 7 p.m.
Hamilton Park - Chicago

Yorkville Big Band
Sun, Nov 16 at 6pm
Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites and Convention Center - Sandwich

Peter Oprisko in 'Fabulous Frank'
Thu, Nov 20 - noon
White Fence Farm - Romeoville

Petra van Nuis and Jeremy Kahn
Tue, Nov 25 - Every Fourth Tuesday at 7:30 p.m.
Salt Creek Wine Bar - Brookfield

JIC JazzCity Concert - A Chicago Tribute to Elvin Jones
Fri, Dec 12 at 7 p.m.
Hamilton Park - Chicago

December in Cuba – Santa's On Vacation
Sat, Dec 13 - at 7:30 p.m.
Centre at North Park - Franklin Park

Jazz Consortium Big Band
Sun, Dec 14 and EVERY second Sunday - from 6 to 9 p.m.
Durty Nellies - Palatine

Yorkville Big Band
Sun, Dec 21 at 6pm
Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites and Convention Center - Sandwich

Petra van Nuis and Jeremy Kahn
Tue, Dec 23 - Every Fourth Tuesday at 7:30 p.m.
Salt Creek Wine Bar - Brookfield

Yorkville Big Band
Sun, Jan 18 at 6pm
Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites and Convention Center - Sandwich

Yorkville Big Band
Sun, Feb 15 at 6pm
Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites and Convention Center - Sandwich

Yorkville Big Band
Sun, Mar 15 at 6pm
Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites and Convention Center - Sandwich

Yorkville Big Band
Sun, Apr 19 at 6pm
Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites and Convention Center - Sandwich

Yorkville Big Band
Sun, May 17 at 6pm
Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites and Convention Center - Sandwich

 
 
JazzSet